Skip navigation

Board & Acknowledgements

The Mississippi Arts Commission is governed by a 15-member volunteer Board of Commissioners. Bringing expertise in the arts, business and community affairs, the Commissioners represent the citizens of Mississippi and are appointed by the governor for five-year terms. Three new Commissioners are named each year.

The Commissioners meet quarterly to establish program objectives; recommend budgets; assess needs; evaluate program effectiveness; and award grants. All meetings and review panels of the Commission are open to the public.




The Commission gratefully acknowledges the support of the legislature of the State of Mississippi and the National Endowment for the Arts, a federal agency. The Commission appreciates the cooperation and encouragement of Mississippi officials including

  • The Honorable Phil Bryant, Governor
  • The Honorable Tate Reeves, Lieutenant Governor
  • The Honorable Philip Gunn, Speaker of the House
  • The Honorable Eugene S. Clarke, Chairman of the Senate Appropriations Committee
  • The Honorable Herb Frierson, Chairman of the House Appropriations Committee
include ("../includes/analytics.txt"); ?> /includes/analytics.txt"); ?> copyright.txt"); ?> include ("../includes/analytics.txt"); ?> /includes/analytics.txt"); ?>